Christmas and new year bus timetables

editorial image

First Glasgow has announced its timetables for festive period.

From Monday, December 24 2018 until Saturday, January 5 2019, revised service will be in operation.

Monday, December 24 (Christmas Eve): Saturday timetables will operate, but most services will be withdrawn from around 9pm. Night services will not operate.

Tuesday, December 25 (Christmas Day): No services.

Wednesday December 26 (Boxing Day): Sunday timetables will operate on all services. Service 500, Glasgow and Glasgow Airport will start at 5am from Glasgow Buchanan Street and 5am from Glasgow Airport.

Thursday, December 27: Saturday timetables will operate but there will be no night services.

Friday, December 28: Saturday timetables will operate. Night services will operate

Saturday, December 29: Normal Saturday timetables and night services will operate.

Sunday, December 30: Normal Sunday timetables will operate but there will be no night services.

Monday, December 31(Hogmanay) Saturday timetables will operate, but most services will be withdrawn from around 9pm. and there will be no night services.

Tuesday, January 1 2019: Service 500, Glasgow and Glasgow Airport will operate from 5am, every 20 or 30 minutes. No other services will operate.

Wednesday, January 2: Sunday timetables will operate on all services. Service 500, Glasgow and Glasgow Airport will start at 5am from Glasgow Buchanan Street and 5am from Glasgow Airport.

Thursday, January 3 2019: Saturday timetables will operate but there will be no night services.

Friday, January 4 2019: Saturday timetables and night servivces will operate.

Normal timetables will operate from Saturday, January 5 2019.

For further information and more detailed timetables, visit Festive timetables