SNP hold Glasgow Southside

SNP leader Nicola Sturgeon has held Glasgow Southside with 19,735 votes.

Friday, 7th May 2021, 4:28 pm
SNP leader Nicola Sturgeon has comfortably held Glasgow Southside.

Scottish Labour leader Anas Sarwar came second but was 9,000 votes behind Ms Sturgeon.

The SNP's share of the vote was 60.2%, down 1%.

Labour were up to 31%, with a swing of 4.8% from SNP to Labour.

The votes are as follows:

Carol Ann Donson (F A) – 204

Greg Energy Adviser (IN) – 147

Carol Louise Ford (LD) 504

Jayda Fransen (IN) 46

Deek Jackson (LIB) 102

Anas Sarwar (LAB) 10,279

Kyle Thornton (CON) 1,790