Glasgow school summer holidays Scotland 2019: when do they start and end?

The summer holidays are just around the corner (Photo: Shutterstock)
The summer holidays are just around the corner (Photo: Shutterstock)

School summer holidays kick off across Scotland on Monday 1 July, stretching for seven weeks.

This is what Glasgow school summer holidays look like, as well as dates for the rest of the year.

Glasgow

Glasgow school summer holidays will start on Monday 1 July and finish up on Tuesday 13 August.

The rest of the school year for Glasgow schools is as follows:

September weekend: Friday 27 Sept - Monday 30 Sept

In service day: Friday 11 Oct

October week: Monday 14 Oct - Friday 18 Oct

In service day: Friday 29 Nov

Christmas holidays: Friday 20 Dec - Monday 6 Jan (2020)