Celebrating East Ren’s local heroes

editorial image
Have your say

THE winners are in for East Renfrewshire Volunteer of the Year awards.

The ceremony, which was organised by East Ren MP Jim Murphy and Eastwood MSP Ken Macintosh, took place on Saturday at the Fairweather Hall in Newton Mearns.

“What a brilliant day it turned out to be, celebrating the generosity of spirit of so many local people,” said East Renfrewshire’s man in Westminster.


Back to the top of the page